Happy Anniversary!

#flowers #florist #gift baskets

Who says you need a wedding anniversary to send flowers? Not me!

Today is the 6th anniversary of my moving into my little condo. I downsized from a large home in north central Phoenix to a small patio home about 7 miles away. It was a HUGE endeavor, and I am eternally grateful to Pamela and Pedro for all the help.

My home has been described as “soft and romantic”. There are always projects going on and I truly USE my home and enjoy it.

Here are a few pictures I took this morning just as the sun was rising about 5:30 a.m.
This is the little garden in front of my house. I grow calla lilies and canna lilies, but it’s getting a little hot and they are starting to go into remission.
outside#

This is my living room. It’s about as soft as a room could be!
living

This is my 1910 player piano.
piano

These 2 pictures are outside in the common area. This is where we used to have grass and trees and now we have xeriscape.
common common a

And this is the playground. Although we have over 100 homeowners, this isn’t used much.
kids

I forgot to take a picture of the pool!! But then you know what a pool looks like, right?

Now, let’s see, which flowers would I like to bring home for my anniversary? Hmmmmm

I think I’d like this one! Do you happen to know a great florist?short

Happy Saturday to everyone!

15 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary!

  1. Tina, thanks for a peek into your beautiful home. I just love that piano! You more than anyone know what I am dealing with as I’m downsizing too. Thanks for posting this and have a wonderful anniversary! Love the bouquet…. Very appropriate πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks Veronica. Yes, I understand completely what you are going through. I went from about 2700 to about 1100 square feet. Seems like 3 bedrooms should still be 3 bedrooms, right? WRONG!! I was fortunate that the burgundy wall in my bedroom was already there (it’s a bit dark for me, but I’m a pink girl so I figured out how to make the room light). I can hardly wait to see your “after” pictures of your new diggs! My mom told me to “live in it” before making changes. Do you think 6 years is long enough to start to paint??? (how silly!) Have a wonderful weekend!

    • Thanks! I must tell you about the piano. About 30 years ago, Richard, my late husband, and I were walking in the a mall in Las Vegas. We heard amazing music and followed our ears into an eclectic store where this amazing player piano was showing off! He purchased that piano for me, and they delivered it to our home in Tucson! It has rolls of old-fashioned music (I think I have 5 rolls). The reason I wanted it so much is it actually plays (many of the old player pianos don’t actually play piano) and it has drums, a triangle, a mandolin and a wood block inside. It sounds like Shakey’s Pizza Parlor when I turn it on!!

Leave a Reply

